Atlantic Hockey Honors Regular Season Award Winners at Banquet March 20, 2014 The Atlantic Hockey Association handed out awards for the 2013-14 season on Thursday night at the league’s annual championship weekend reception at the Blue Cross Arena in Rochester, N.Y. Mercyhurst goaltender Jimmy Sarjeant took home top honors as the Atlantic Hockey Association Player of the Year. Justin Danforth of Sacred Heart earned Rookie of the Year honors, and Mercyhurst head coach Rick Gotkin was voted Coach of the Year.
Atlantic Hockey Announces All-Conference Teams March 13, 2014 The Atlantic Hockey Association and its coaches have chosen the All-Conference Teams for the 2013-14 regular season. All student-athletes were nominated by their own coaches and voted on by the remaining 11 coaches.
Atlantic Hockey Weekly Release for games through March 9 March 11, 2014 The Atlantic Hockey Association has named its weekly award winners. Travel Team USA Player of the Week: Scott Jacklin, Robert Morris; Travel Team USA Goaltender of the Week: Tony Capobianco, Canisius; Travel Team USA Rookie of the Week: Jackson Teichroeb, Niagara.
Atlantic Hockey names All-Rookie Squad March 6, 2014 The Atlantic Hockey Association and its coaches have chosen the All-Rookie Team for the 2013-14 regular season.
Location : Rochester, N.Y.
Nickname : Tigers
School Colors : Burnt Umber, Orange and White
Joined Atlantic Hockey : 2006-07
AHA Regular Season Titles : 4 (06-07, 08-09, 09-10, 10-11)
AHA Tournament Titles : 1 (09-10)
NCAA Appearances/Record : 1/ 2-1
Best Regular Season Finish : 1st (06-07, 09-10, 10-11)
Home Arena : Frank Ritter Memorial Arena
Rink Manager : Stuart Hughes
Capacity : 2,100
Rink Size : 200' x 85'
Head Coach : Wayne Wilson
Alma Mater/Year : Bowling Green/'84
Record at RIT/Years : 270-145-44 /14 years
Career Record : Same
Assoc. Head Coach : Brian Hills
Asst. Coach : Dave Insalaco
Volunteer Asst. Coach : Mike Germain
Athletic Trainer : Tim Insko
Operations Manager : Jeff Siegel
Video Coordinator : Mark Lessard
Ice Rink Supervisor : Stuart Hughes
2013-14 Co-Captains : Ben Lynch, Matt Garbowsky